Meet Georgia's Debt Buyers

Sued by a company you never did business with? Your account was probably sold to a debt buyer. This guide explains how debt buyers work, why they often struggle to prove their cases in Georgia courts, and profiles the debt buyers filing collection lawsuits in Georgia today, from Midland Funding and LVNV Funding to Crown Asset Management and Portfolio Recovery Associates.

Why Was My Debt "Assigned"?

What a debt buyer is

If a lawsuit says you owe money to a company you never did business with, the account was probably sold to a debt buyer. A debt buyer purchases unpaid accounts that the original lender has written off, then tries to collect them for its own profit, often by suing.

Debt buyers sit between the original creditor (a bank, credit card issuer, auto lender or phone company) and the consumer. When a bank "charges off" an account, usually after about six months without payment, it often sells the account in bulk instead of collecting it itself. The buyer then collects through letters, calls, outside collection agencies and collection law firms.

How and why accounts are sold and assigned

Debt buyers pay pennies on the dollar. The Federal Trade Commission studied more than 5,000 debt portfolios covering nearly 90 million accounts with a face value of $143 billion, and found buyers paid an average of about 4 cents per dollar, with older debt selling for less (FTC, 2013).

  • Why banks sell: selling a charged-off account turns an uncollected loss into immediate cash and moves the cost of collecting it to someone else.

  • How it is sold: accounts are bundled into portfolios of thousands of accounts and sold under a purchase agreement, with a "bill of sale" and an electronic file listing each account.

  • What the buyer gets: usually a spreadsheet row with your name, address, Social Security number, account number, balance and key dates. The FTC found buyers generally did not receive information about whether you had disputed the debt (FTC, 2013).

  • Resales: accounts are often resold, sometimes several times, and each sale adds a link to the chain the buyer must prove.

  • "Assignee": the lawsuit names the buyer "as assignee of" the original creditor because the buyer is claiming the creditor's rights were transferred (assigned) to it.

Why debt buyers have a harder time in court

A debt buyer must prove two things the original bank never had to: that the debt is valid, and that it owns this specific account. Because the buyer has only a data file and some purchase papers, both can be difficult when a consumer contests the case.

  • Chain of written assignments. In Georgia, an assignment must be in writing for the buyer to enforce the contract. In Arrow Financial Services, LLC v. Wright (Ga. Ct. App. July 13, 2011), the court upheld a verdict for the consumer because the buyer offered only "a string of corporate names," which was "insufficient as a matter of law to prove a chain of valid written assignments." The court relied on Wirth v. Cach, LLC, 300 Ga. App. 488 (2009).

  • Business records and personal knowledge. The buyer's witness usually works for the buyer, not the bank that created the records. In Arrow v. Wright, the trial court excluded the buyer's records because its witness lacked "the personal knowledge necessary" to admit them.

  • Missing account documents. Buyers often lack the signed application, cardholder agreement or full statements, so proving the terms, the interest charged and the balance can be hard.

  • Robo-signed affidavits. In 2015 the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau found the two largest debt buyers had filed affidavits whose signers had not reviewed the account records, and had sued without intending to prove the debts, winning mostly by default (CFPB, Sept. 9, 2015).

  • Old debts. Purchased accounts are often old, so the statute of limitations is a frequent defense.

Debt buyers and the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act

Debt buyers whose main business is collecting debts are generally covered by the federal Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (FDCPA), which allows consumers to recover actual damages, up to $1,000 in statutory damages, and attorney's fees when a collector breaks the rules.

  • Who counts as a "debt collector." In Henson v. Santander Consumer USA Inc. (U.S. June 12, 2017), the Supreme Court held that a company collecting debts it owns is not covered under the "debts owed to another" part of the definition. The Court left open the separate "principal purpose" test (Burr & Forman summary).

  • Principal-purpose debt buyers are covered. In Barbato v. Greystone Alliance, LLC (3d Cir. 2019), the court held debt buyer Crown Asset Management is a debt collector because its principal purpose is collecting debts, and it "cannot avoid the dictates of the FDCPA merely by hiring a third party to do its collecting" (NCLC).

  • Old debts in bankruptcy. In Crawford v. LVNV Funding, LLC, 758 F.3d 1254 (11th Cir. 2014), the Georgia-region federal appeals court held a debt buyer violated the FDCPA by filing a bankruptcy claim on a time-barred debt. The Supreme Court later limited that rule for bankruptcy claims in Midland Funding, LLC v. Johnson (May 15, 2017, 5–3), but suing on time-barred debt in state court remains a common FDCPA claim.

  • Government enforcement. In 2015 the CFPB ordered Encore Capital (Midland Funding and Midland Credit Management) to pay up to $42 million in refunds and a $10 million penalty, and Portfolio Recovery Associates to pay $19 million in refunds and an $8 million penalty, for robo-signed affidavits, suits filed without proof, and time-barred collection (CFPB).

Common FDCPA claims against debt buyers include suing on time-barred debts, misstating the balance or adding unauthorized interest and fees, false affidavits, and continuing to collect after a written dispute without verification.

Debt Buyers Currently Filing Lawsuits in Georgia

The companies below are filing collection lawsuits in Georgia courts. Each profile lists what public records show about who the company is, who owns it, and how it collects.

  • Georgia registered agent: where it isn't listed, look the company up on the Georgia Secretary of State business search. The registered agent is where legal papers, including counterclaims, are served.

  • Lawsuits filed in Georgia: Georgia courts do not publish filing counts by plaintiff, so yearly totals are not available for most companies.

  • FDCPA cases: federal cases against a company can be searched by name on CourtListener or PACER. Profiles list notable published decisions.

Jump to a company: Crown Asset Management · Midland Credit Management · Midland Funding · Asset Acceptance · LVNV Funding · Jefferson Capital Systems · Velocity Investments · Galaxy International Purchasing · Cavalry Portfolio Services · Portfolio Recovery Associates · Plaza Services · CKS Prime Investments · First Portfolio Ventures II · Forsythe Finance · Credit Corp Solutions · Unifund CCR · Big Sky Research Bureau · Huntington Debt Holding · Zyra Financial · First Financial Investment Fund · Danco Financial Services · Spring Oaks Capital · Independence Capital Recovery · DNF Associates · NCB Management Services

Crown Asset Management, LLC

  • Corporate structure & affiliations: Georgia limited liability company, founded in 2004 by Brian K. Williams and Stephen P. Riexinger (insideARM; NC Secretary of State)

  • Estimated net worth: Privately held; not disclosed. Had purchased over $1.2 billion in face value of debt by 2008

  • Principal office: 3100 Breckinridge Blvd, Suite 725, Duluth, GA 30096

  • Georgia registered agent: Not available; see Georgia SOS search

  • Business operations: Buys defaulted consumer accounts and collects them mainly through a network of outside law firms, specializing in late-stage and litigated collection

  • Law firms in Georgia: Not available

  • Georgia lawsuits per year: Not publicly reported

  • FDCPA cases: Count not compiled. In Barbato v. Greystone Alliance, LLC (3d Cir. 2019), the court held Crown is a "debt collector" under the FDCPA because its principal purpose is collecting debts (NCLC)

Midland Credit Management, Inc.

  • Corporate structure & affiliations: A corporation (not an LLC) owned by Encore Capital Group, Inc. (Nasdaq: ECPG). Encore's U.S. business unit "MCM" consists of Midland Credit Management, Inc. and its domestic affiliates, including Midland Funding, LLC (Encore 2025 Form 10-K)

  • Estimated net worth: Parent Encore reported total equity of about $1.08 billion and total assets of about $5.57 billion as of June 30, 2026 (SEC data)

  • Principal office: Encore headquarters: 350 Camino de la Reina, Suite 100, San Diego, CA 92108

  • Georgia registered agent: Not available; see Georgia SOS search

  • Business operations: Services and collects the accounts Encore buys in the U.S. through call centers, digital channels and lawsuits. MCM collected $663 million through its legal collections channel in 2025, about a third of its $1.95 billion U.S. collections (Encore 2025 Form 10-K)

  • Law firms in Georgia: Files many Georgia suits through its own in-house attorneys (Atlanta office), based on our recent cases

  • Georgia lawsuits per year: Not publicly reported

  • FDCPA cases: Count not compiled. 2015 CFPB order (up to $42 million refunds, $10 million penalty) and a 2020 CFPB judgment ($15 million penalty) for violating it (CFPB). In 2018, Georgia joined a 42-state robo-signing settlement that reduced or eliminated judgments for about 5,136 Georgians, worth $8,729,180 (Georgia Consumer Protection Division)

Midland Funding, LLC

  • Corporate structure & affiliations: Delaware LLC and Encore Capital Group affiliate; holds title to the accounts Encore buys, while Midland Credit Management services them (NC Secretary of State)

  • Estimated net worth: See parent Encore: about $1.08 billion total equity (June 30, 2026)

  • Principal office: 350 Camino de la Reina, Suite 300, San Diego, CA 92108

  • Georgia registered agent: Not available; see Georgia SOS search

  • Business operations: Account-owning entity named as plaintiff in many suits; collection is handled by Midland Credit Management

  • Law firms in Georgia: Midland Credit Management in-house attorneys (see above)

  • Georgia lawsuits per year: Not publicly reported

  • FDCPA cases: Count not compiled. Party to the 2015 and 2020 CFPB actions and the 2018 multistate robo-signing settlement listed above. In Midland Funding, LLC v. Johnson (U.S. 2017), the Supreme Court held that filing a bankruptcy claim on an obviously time-barred debt does not violate the FDCPA

Asset Acceptance, LLC

  • Corporate structure & affiliations: Delaware LLC and Encore Capital Group affiliate. Its former parent, Asset Acceptance Capital Corp., was acquired by Encore in 2013 in a deal valued at about $200 million (Crain's Detroit Business; Wikipedia)

  • Estimated net worth: See parent Encore: about $1.08 billion total equity (June 30, 2026)

  • Principal office: Formerly Warren and later Troy, Michigan; now part of Encore (San Diego, CA)

  • Georgia registered agent: Registered office and agent in Fulton County; registered to do business in Georgia since August 7, 2012

  • Business operations: Account-owning debt buyer that files collection lawsuits as "assignee" of the original lender

  • Law firms in Georgia: Not available

  • Georgia lawsuits per year: Not publicly reported

  • FDCPA cases: Count not compiled. In 2012, Asset Acceptance agreed to pay a $2.5 million civil penalty to settle FTC charges, including over its collection of time-barred debt (FTC)

LVNV Funding, LLC

  • Corporate structure & affiliations: Delaware LLC owned by Sherman Financial Group, a private company in Charleston, S.C., founded in 1998 that also owns Credit One Bank. Sherman reportedly divested its servicer, Resurgent Capital Services, in 2025 (Wikipedia). Accounts often pass through Resurgent Acquisitions LLC before transfer to LVNV

  • Estimated net worth: Privately held; not disclosed. Sherman was the largest U.S. buyer of defaulted credit card debt from 2005 to 2009

  • Principal office: 355 S. Main Street, Suite 300-D, Greenville, SC 29601 (NC Secretary of State)

  • Georgia registered agent: Not available; see Georgia SOS search (uses Corporation Service Company in other states)

  • Business operations: Holds purchased accounts; servicing and collection are outsourced to Resurgent, collection agencies and law firms. Sherman entities filed roughly 1 million collection suits in five jurisdictions in 2019–2020

  • Law firms in Georgia: Stenger & Stenger, P.C. (Grand Rapids, Mich.), based on our recent cases

  • Georgia lawsuits per year: Not publicly reported

  • FDCPA cases: Count not compiled. Crawford v. LVNV Funding, LLC, 758 F.3d 1254 (11th Cir. 2014). Maryland (2012, $1 million penalty) and New York (2014) settlements

Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC

  • Corporate structure & affiliations: Georgia LLC (Kentucky Secretary of State); U.S. operating subsidiary of Jefferson Capital, Inc. (Nasdaq: JCAP), headquartered in Minneapolis, with operations in the U.S., Canada, the U.K. and Latin America (Jefferson Capital 2025 Form 10-K). Formerly affiliated with CompuCredit

  • Estimated net worth: Parent reported stockholders' equity of about $476 million and total assets of about $2.08 billion as of June 30, 2026 (SEC data)

  • Principal office: 200 14th Ave E, Sartell, MN 56377

  • Georgia registered agent: Not available; see Georgia SOS search

  • Business operations: Buys charged-off credit card, auto, utility and telecom accounts and collects through call centers, collection agencies, an internal legal channel and retained law firms

  • Law firms in Georgia: Not available

  • Georgia lawsuits per year: Not publicly reported

  • FDCPA cases: Count not compiled. 2008 FTC stipulated order in FTC v. CompuCredit Corp. and Jefferson Capital Systems, LLC (N.D. Ga.) barring deceptive and abusive collection practices (FTC)

Velocity Investments, LLC

  • Corporate structure & affiliations: Private company that also operates as Velocity Portfolio Group and Velocity Recoveries (Upsolve)

  • Estimated net worth: Privately held; not disclosed

  • Principal office: Wall Township, New Jersey

  • Georgia registered agent: Not available; see Georgia SOS search

  • Business operations: Buys charged-off consumer debts (personal loans, credit cards, medical and utility bills) and collects for itself and others, using outside law firms to sue

  • Law firms in Georgia: Not available

  • Georgia lawsuits per year: Not publicly reported

  • FDCPA cases: Count not compiled. More than 800 CFPB complaints under "Velocity Portfolio Group"

Galaxy International Purchasing, LLC

  • Corporate structure & affiliations: Nevada LLC. Affiliated entities reportedly include Galaxy Asset Purchasing II, LLC and Galaxy Capital Acquisitions, LLC (Lemberg Law)

  • Estimated net worth: Privately held; not disclosed

  • Principal office: Las Vegas, Nevada (affiliate Galaxy Capital Acquisitions: 4730 S. Fort Apache Rd., Suite 300, Las Vegas, NV 89147)

  • Georgia registered agent: None; Galaxy has no registered office or agent in Georgia

  • Business operations: Buys charged-off consumer accounts, including credit card accounts sold by major banks, and collects them through collection agencies and law firms

  • Law firms in Georgia: Not available

  • Georgia lawsuits per year: Not publicly reported

  • FDCPA cases: Count not compiled. Consumer complaints allege failure to verify debts and attempts to collect debts not owed (Lemberg Law)

Cavalry Portfolio Services, LLC

  • Corporate structure & affiliations: Collection affiliate of Cavalry Investments; accounts are usually owned by Cavalry SPV I, LLC, a Delaware LLC, and serviced by Cavalry Portfolio Services (Upsolve; Kentucky Secretary of State). Private equity investment from Irving Place Capital (2003)

  • Estimated net worth: Privately held; not disclosed

  • Principal office: 1 American Lane, Suite 220, Greenwich, CT 06831 (Cavalry SPV I)

  • Georgia registered agent: Not available; see Georgia SOS search (uses CT Corporation System in other states)

  • Business operations: Buys and collects credit card, medical, auto, utility and personal loan accounts; offices in Arizona, Florida, Minnesota, Oklahoma and New York

  • Law firms in Georgia: Not available

  • Georgia lawsuits per year: Not publicly reported

  • FDCPA cases: Count not compiled. More than 1,100 CFPB complaints in the past year

Portfolio Recovery Associates, LLC

  • Corporate structure & affiliations: Wholly owned subsidiary of PRA Group, Inc. (Nasdaq: PRAA), a Delaware corporation (PRA Group 2025 Form 10-K)

  • Estimated net worth: Parent reported total equity of about $1.11 billion and total assets of about $5.24 billion as of June 30, 2026 (SEC data); net loss of $305.1 million in 2025 after a goodwill impairment

  • Principal office: 120 Corporate Blvd, Suite 100, Norfolk, VA 23502

  • Georgia registered agent: Not available; see Georgia SOS search

  • Business operations: One of the largest U.S. buyers of nonperforming consumer loans; collects through call centers, agencies and lawsuits. Spent $162 million on legal collection costs and $64 million on legal collection fees in 2025 (PRA Group 2025 Form 10-K)

  • Law firms in Georgia: Weber & Olcese, P.L.C. (Louisville, Ky.), based on our recent cases

  • Georgia lawsuits per year: Not publicly reported

  • FDCPA cases: Count not compiled. 2015 CFPB order: $19 million in refunds, $8 million penalty, and a halt to collecting about $3 million in judgments (CFPB). PRA's 10-K also reports an April 2023 CFPB order it is still carrying out

Plaza Services, LLC

  • Corporate structure & affiliations: South Dakota LLC (NC Secretary of State)

  • Estimated net worth: Privately held; not disclosed

  • Principal office: 110 Hammond Dr, Suite 110, Atlanta, GA 30328

  • Georgia registered agent: Not available; see Georgia SOS search (uses Incorp Services, Inc. in other states)

  • Business operations: Atlanta-based buyer of charged-off consumer accounts, including auto loan deficiency balances left after repossession

  • Law firms in Georgia: Roosen Varchetti & Olivier – GA PLLC (Smyrna, Ga.), based on our recent cases

  • Georgia lawsuits per year: Not publicly reported

  • FDCPA cases: Count not compiled

CKS Prime Investments, LLC

  • Corporate structure & affiliations: Not confirmed. The name matches CKS Financial (also Webcollex, LLC), a Virginia LLC debt purchaser and collection agency in Chesapeake, Va. (Lemberg Law); verify the link on Georgia SOS search

  • Estimated net worth: Privately held; not disclosed

  • Principal office: CKS Financial: P.O. Box 2856, Chesapeake, VA 23327

  • Georgia registered agent: Not available; see Georgia SOS search

  • Business operations: CKS Financial buys debt portfolios and collects for other creditors; about 50 staff

  • Law firms in Georgia: Not available

  • Georgia lawsuits per year: Not publicly reported

  • FDCPA cases: Count not compiled

First Portfolio Ventures II, LLC

  • Corporate structure & affiliations: Private LLC; ownership not found in public sources

  • Estimated net worth: Not disclosed

  • Principal office: Not found; see Georgia SOS search

  • Georgia registered agent: Not available; see Georgia SOS search

  • Business operations: Debt buyer suing on purchased consumer accounts

  • Law firms in Georgia: Not available

  • Georgia lawsuits per year: Not publicly reported

  • FDCPA cases: Count not compiled. Named as a defendant in consumer cases in the Southern District of Texas in 2025 (Lopez and Ventura v. First Portfolio Ventures II, LLC) (Justia Dockets)

Forsythe Finance, LLC

  • Corporate structure & affiliations: Private LLC; ownership not found in public sources

  • Estimated net worth: Not disclosed

  • Principal office: Not found; see Georgia SOS search

  • Georgia registered agent: Not available; see Georgia SOS search

  • Business operations: Buys auto loan deficiency balances left after repossession and sues to collect them

  • Law firms in Georgia: Not available

  • Georgia lawsuits per year: Not publicly reported

  • FDCPA cases: Count not compiled. McMurray v. Forsythe Finance LLC (10th Cir. Aug. 1, 2023): FDCPA and Utah claims that Forsythe was unregistered when it sued were barred by its earlier default judgment (Consumer Financial Services Law Monitor)

Credit Corp Solutions, Inc.

  • Corporate structure & affiliations: Founded in 2011; also operates as Tasman Credit (Get Out of Debt Guy). Note: the company sues as "Credit Corp Solutions, Inc.," a corporation, not an LLC

  • Estimated net worth: Not disclosed

  • Principal office: Draper, Utah

  • Georgia registered agent: Not available; see Georgia SOS search

  • Business operations: Buys charged-off credit card and personal loan accounts and collects them, including by suing

  • Law firms in Georgia: Not available

  • Georgia lawsuits per year: Not publicly reported. Appeared as assignee of GE Capital Retail Bank in Stoner-Gay v. Credit Corp Solutions (Ga. Ct. App. 2023)

  • FDCPA cases: Count not compiled. Gissendaner v. Credit Corp Solutions, Inc. (W.D.N.Y.), an FDCPA class action over collection under the Tasman Credit name

Unifund CCR, LLC

  • Corporate structure & affiliations: Ohio LLC (Kentucky Secretary of State); affiliated with Unifund CCR Partners, an Ohio partnership

  • Estimated net worth: Privately held; not disclosed

  • Principal office: 10625 Techwoods Circle, Cincinnati, OH 45242

  • Georgia registered agent: Not available; see Georgia SOS search

  • Business operations: Buys and collects defaulted consumer debt, largely through lawsuits filed by outside law firms

  • Law firms in Georgia: Not available

  • Georgia lawsuits per year: Not publicly reported

  • FDCPA cases: Count not compiled. LeBlanc v. Unifund CCR Partners, 601 F.3d 1185 (11th Cir. 2010): collecting in Florida without the required state registration can support an FDCPA claim

Big Sky Research Bureau, LLC

  • Corporate structure & affiliations: No public profile found

  • Estimated net worth: Not disclosed

  • Principal office: Not found; see Georgia SOS search

  • Georgia registered agent: Not available; see Georgia SOS search

  • Business operations: Not found in public sources

  • Law firms in Georgia: Not available

  • Georgia lawsuits per year: Not publicly reported

  • FDCPA cases: Count not compiled

Huntington Debt Holding, Inc.

  • Corporate structure & affiliations: No public profile found. Not to be confused with Huntington Bancshares or Huntington National Bank

  • Estimated net worth: Not disclosed

  • Principal office: Not found; see Georgia SOS search

  • Georgia registered agent: Not available; see Georgia SOS search

  • Business operations: Not found in public sources

  • Law firms in Georgia: Not available

  • Georgia lawsuits per year: Not publicly reported

  • FDCPA cases: Count not compiled

Zyra Financial, LLC

  • Corporate structure & affiliations: No public profile found

  • Estimated net worth: Not disclosed

  • Principal office: Not found; see Georgia SOS search

  • Georgia registered agent: Not available; see Georgia SOS search

  • Business operations: Not found in public sources

  • Law firms in Georgia: Not available

  • Georgia lawsuits per year: Not publicly reported

  • FDCPA cases: Count not compiled

First Financial Investment Fund, LLC

  • Corporate structure & affiliations: Not confirmed. The name suggests a link to First Financial Asset Management (FFAM), an Atlanta-headquartered debt buyer (insideARM); verify on Georgia SOS search

  • Estimated net worth: Not disclosed

  • Principal office: Not found; see Georgia SOS search

  • Georgia registered agent: Not available; see Georgia SOS search

  • Business operations: FFAM buys charged-off credit card portfolios, including one portfolio worth about $400 million (insideARM)

  • Law firms in Georgia: Not available

  • Georgia lawsuits per year: Not publicly reported

  • FDCPA cases: Count not compiled

Danco Financial Services, LLC

  • Corporate structure & affiliations: No public profile found

  • Estimated net worth: Not disclosed

  • Principal office: Not found; see Georgia SOS search

  • Georgia registered agent: Not available; see Georgia SOS search

  • Business operations: Not found in public sources

  • Law firms in Georgia: Not available

  • Georgia lawsuits per year: Not publicly reported

  • FDCPA cases: Count not compiled

Spring Oaks Capital, LLC

  • Corporate structure & affiliations: Private company founded in 2019; investors reported to include Varde Partners, UBS O'Connor and Ares Management (CB Insights)

  • Estimated net worth: Privately held; not disclosed

  • Principal office: Chesapeake, Virginia

  • Georgia registered agent: Not available; see Georgia SOS search

  • Business operations: Buys consumer credit portfolios and collects through a data-driven, multi-channel contact platform

  • Law firms in Georgia: Not available

  • Georgia lawsuits per year: Not publicly reported

  • FDCPA cases: Count not compiled

Independence Capital Recovery, LLC

  • Corporate structure & affiliations: No public profile found

  • Estimated net worth: Not disclosed

  • Principal office: Not found; see Georgia SOS search

  • Georgia registered agent: Not available; see Georgia SOS search

  • Business operations: Not found in public sources

  • Law firms in Georgia: Not available

  • Georgia lawsuits per year: Not publicly reported

  • FDCPA cases: Count not compiled

DNF Associates, LLC

  • Corporate structure & affiliations: Private LLC; ownership not found in public sources

  • Estimated net worth: Not disclosed

  • Principal office: Not found; see Georgia SOS search

  • Georgia registered agent: Not available; see Georgia SOS search

  • Business operations: Calls itself a "passive" debt buyer: buys defaulted consumer debt and hires law firms and licensed collection agencies to collect it

  • Law firms in Georgia: Not available

  • Georgia lawsuits per year: Not publicly reported

  • FDCPA cases: Count not compiled. Two federal appeals courts held DNF is an FDCPA "debt collector" because its principal purpose is collecting debts: McAdory v. M.N.S. & Associates (9th Cir. Mar. 9, 2020; cert. denied) (Public Citizen) and Reygadas v. DNF Associates, LLC (8th Cir. Dec. 14, 2020)

NCB Management Services, Inc.

  • Corporate structure & affiliations: Private company founded in 1994 (CB Insights). Note: it operates as "NCB Management Services, Inc.," a corporation

  • Estimated net worth: Privately held; not disclosed

  • Principal office: 1 Allied Drive, Feasterville Trevose, PA 19053

  • Georgia registered agent: Not available; see Georgia SOS search

  • Business operations: Debt buyer and collection company managing portfolios of credit card, personal loan and auto deficiency accounts

  • Law firms in Georgia: Not available

  • Georgia lawsuits per year: Not publicly reported

  • FDCPA cases: Count not compiled

Sued by a debt buyer in Georgia?

Carlisle Law Firm has defended thousands of debt collection lawsuits filed by debt buyers in courts throughout Georgia. You have 30 days from the date of service to file an Answer. Get a free case evaluation or call (770) 998-6601.

Sources and disclaimer

Company information comes from SEC filings, state business registries (North Carolina and Kentucky), court opinions, government enforcement records and industry press, as linked in each profile. Law firm names marked "based on our recent cases" come from Georgia lawsuits handled by Carlisle Law Firm. Financial figures for private companies are not public, and corporate details change; confirm current registration on the Georgia Secretary of State site.

This page is general information, not legal advice. If you have been sued by a debt buyer, talk to a lawyer about your specific case.

Carlisle Law Firm

© 2024. All rights reserved.

Join the thousands of consumer debtors who call CLF for expert help with debt collection.

Serving all counties in the State of Georgia.

Debt Relief & Consumer Protection Law Firm
(770) 998-6601 phone

info@debt-defender.com